Board of Trustees

Trustees are elected each year at the spring Annual General Meeting (AGM) in May. Three seats are filled by appointment by the Village of Hazelton, the District of New Hazelton, and the Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine. Any person 18 years of age or over holding a valid Hazelton District Public Library membership is entitled to vote at the  AGM and to hold office.
Chair and NWLF Representative Braunwyn Henwood
Vice-Chair and District of New Hazelton Representative Jutta Hobenshield 
Treasurer Crystal Tolmie
Secretary and Library Director (non-voting position) Brian Butler
Village of Hazelton Representative Jodi Tetreau
Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine Representative Dean Paranich
Trustee Lynn Newbery
Trustee Mo Yee
Trustee Carol Pritchard
Trustee Jaclyn Wells
Trustee Cecilia Larson