Board of Directors

Directors are elected each year at the spring AGM. Three seats are filled by appointment by the Village of Hazelton, the District of New Hazelton, and the Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine. Any person 18 years of age or over holding a valid Hazelton District Public Library membership is entitled to vote at meetings and to hold office.
Chair and Representative of the District of New Hazelton Braunwyn Henwood
Treasurer and Representative of the Village of Hazelton Crystal Muldoe
Secretary  Brian Butler
Trustee and NCLF Representative Debbie Sullivan
Representative of the Village of Hazelton Wendy Blackstock
Representative of Kitimat-Stikine Regional District Linda Pierre
Trustee Lynn Newbery
Trustee Janelle Erickson
Trustee Debbie Sullivan
Trustee Position Open
Trustee Position Open